Starting from 1 August 2014, there will be a monthly competition for Club members only.


The December 2018 competition will run over three days Wednesday 19 December 2018 to Friday 21 December 2018 with two selections required from the meetings at Ludlow on Wednesday, Exeter on Thursday and Ascot on Friday. Your selections can be win {treated as £10 win} or each way {treated as £5 each way}


In the event of a tie a playoff will take place, two win selections will be needed from a selected  meeting  and if no winners the entrant with the best result on the day will win, see bottom of page.


Just e-mail me at walesracingclub@hotmail.com or text me on 0776 374 1735 or put on the Club's Facebook page.


You can go each way of you wish so each selection will be £10 WIN or £5 EACH WAY. If you do not state each way it will be treated as a win selection,


The entrant with the biggest profit after the 3 days will win.


A gift from the Injured Jockeys Fund up to the value of £12


A Wales Racing Club mug and £5 free bet.


November  2018 competition  -  Final standings  


Maurice has a 14/1 winner in the final race to go from last to first and win the November competition pipping first time entrant and new member Gareth.  The Order of Merit points won are in brackets


+£90.00 Maurice Jones  {25}

+£87.50 Gareth Pearce  {20}

+£80.84 Chippie   {16}

+£66.00 Ian Hazell  {14}

+£45.00 Steve Heath  {12}

+£42.50 Ryan Weller  {10}

+£37.50 Keith Hillier  {8}

+£17.50 Pauline Lancaster {6}  

+£12.50 Mark Francis {4}

+£10.00 Philip Sands  {1}

+£10.00 Darren Hughes {1}  

-£1.25 Steve Greig  

-£1.50 Brenda McKenize  

-£1.88 Martyn Jenkins

-£2.50 Elitecaf

-£5.00 Martyn Brown

-£12.50 Ibrox

-£16.66 Michael's Kings  

-£21.88 Alun Dalwood

-£31.25 Crottly  

-£37.50 Carol Rudge

-£60.00 John Hayman    

-£60.00 Dante

-£60.00 J.R.  

-£60.00 John Drury  

-£60.00 Dave Bates   .

-£60.00 Paul Halliwell    

-£60.00 Sue Francis

-£60.00 Sunny Donny  

-£60.00 Dave Brockley

-£60.00 Marlene Harris-Jones  




If a selection does not run, the selection will be the favourite for that race and if joint favourites the one with the lowest racecard number will be the replacement selection.


If the meeting is abandoned, it is treated as no profit/no loss and your running total remains the same.


Selection must be for UK and Irish flat or jumps racing only, no arab or charity races.


In the event of a tie, a tiebreaker will take place on the 4th day with the ones with the best results on that day winning. If no winners the best result of the selections will be the winner, ie if no winners but someone gets a second they will win from the meeting selected as the tiebreaker meeting.

Monthly Competition