Each month, there is a month long weekend competition for Club members only in which they have to pick one horse in each selected race covered by ITV/ITV4 on Saturday.


Pick one horse in each of the selected ITV4 races, if it wins, you get 15pts, 2nd 6pts, 3rd 4pts 4th 2pts. If your selection is a non runner it will go onto the favourite and if there are joint favourites it will go onto the one with the lowest race card number. There will be a bonus 10pts if the selection wins at 10/1 or higher, 5pts if 2nd, 3pts if 3rd and 4th 2pts.


The races for the final week of the January ITV competition on 25 January 2020 are four races at  Cheltenham at 1.50, 2.25, 3.00 and 3.35.


Just e-mail me at walesracingclub@hotmail.com or text me on 0776 374 1735 or put on the Club's Facebook page


The entrant with the most points after the  4 weekends will win


The prize for the January 2020 competition is a copy of the Timeform flat horses to follow 2020 or a £25 towards a purchase with our sponsor www.perfumeboutique.co.uk.  



January 2020 Competition  - standings after week 3


105 Perrie

103 Alun Dalwood  

96 Pauline Lancaster

93 Sunny Donny  

86 John Hayman

85 Keith Hillier

84 Ibrox  

83 Dave Upton

83 Crottly  

82 Paul Halliwell  

82 Chippie

76 Michael's Kings  

72 Philip Sands  

67 Elitecaf

59 Tia -   Defi Du Seuil

59 Ian Hazell  - Janika

59 Ryan Weller  -   Defi Du Seuil

59 Rob Scarlett -    Janika

57 Rob Brown -    Defi Du Seuil

54 Steve Greig -    Defi Du Seuil

53 Martyn Brown  -     Janika

52 Darren Hughes -   Capeland

51  Marlene Harris-Jones  -    Un De Sceaux

50 Martyn Jenkins  -   Un De Sceaux

50 Brenda McKenize -   Un de Sceaux

48 Maurice Jones -  Un De Sceaux

42 Michele Weller -      Janika

38 Andy Johnson  -  Un De Sceaux

37 Mark Francis  -     Janika

37 Carol Rudge  -     Janika

35 Dave Brockley  -      Defi Du Seuil

28 Dave Bates -      Un De Sceaux

27 J.R.  -    Un De Sceaux

21 Darren Watson

12 John Drury  -   Defi Du Seuil

8 Sue Francis   -    Janika































































































If a selection does not run, the selection will be the favourite for that race and if joint favourites the one with the lowest racecard number will be the replacement selection.



January ITV Competition 2020