There are monthly site racing and ITV competitions and to add extra interest I will be running an Order of Merit competition in 2019.


Reigning Champion is Tia.


The winner of the competition each month will get 25pts and points will be awarded down to 10th each month.


The points will be awarded 1st 25pts, 2nd 20pts, 3rd 16pts, 4th 14pts, 5th 12pts, 6th 10pts, , 7th 8pts, 8th 6pts , 9th 4pts, 10th 2pts.


The person in the lead after the December 2020 ITV competition will win a ticket to the races up to a maximum cost of £20 which should be enough to get you a Grandstand ticket at most courses


a copy of the Timeform Horses to follow for the turf Flat season 2020 and a years membership of the Crottly Classic Club.


Order of Merit 2020 -  Standings after March ITV competition


45 Ryan Weller

41 Keith Hillier

40 John Hayman

39 Steve Greig

39 Ian Hazell

35 Tia

31 Perrie

26 Alun Dalwood

24 Crottly

24 Maurice Jones

22 Paul Halliwell

20 Barry Carter

16 Marlene Harris-Jones

16 Michele Weller

16 Robert Brown

16 Sue Francis

16 Sunny Donny

14 Martyn Brown

14 Michael's Kings

13 Rob Scarlett

12 Pauline Lancaster

12 Dave Upton

12 Dave Bates

10 Ibrox

10 Brenda McKenize

10 Elitecaf

7 Mark Francis

7 John Drury

4 Dave Brockley

4 Philip Sands

2 Martyn Jenkins  












Roll of Honour

2015 - Carol Rudge

2016 - Tia

2017 - Perrie

2018 - Crottly

2019 - Tia

Order of Merit 2020